[Eng FanFic] Never Say Goodbye (by: nana931)

I was twelve when I first left my family. I didn’t know if the decision I made was right or not that night. “Oppa, I’m leaving.” I hugged my big brother, Kim Jun for the seventh time that day. “I will miss you oppa.” I said as I went in to the waiting room at the airport.

“Be happy there…. and say hi for me to your new friends.” he waved at me.

-A month before that-

“Oppa, I got a letter from school.” I handed a white envelope to Kim Jun oppa. He was the only family I had. My parents left us together in a big house, then they went somewhere far away and never come back. I watched Kim Jun oppa quietly while he opened the envelope, hoping it was not about something bad. One sentence from Kim Jun oppa made my heart beat faster.

“You’ve got a scholarship.” he smiled at me. I was so happy that I didn’t realise his smile looked strange. Kim Jun oppa read the letter once again, making sure that what he told me was correct. “The scholarship is for a boarding school, and it’s located in Indonesia.” he told me. Then there was a silence for a moment.

‘Me!! All by myself?!’ I wondered if I would be brave enough to be separated from Kim Jun oppa. He is the only family I have. “It’s your choice.” Kim Jun oppa said. He never forced me to do something, even though that ‘something’ will make him sad. It was all up to me. He always believed in me and what I did.

The next day, I went out from my room and saw Kim Jun oppa just staring at the television. I knew he wasn’t watching it, he was in his own world. I sat next to him, trying to open my mouth and tell him what I had chosen. But my voice would not come out, only the tears. I cried on his shoulder. Just minutes later, Kim Jun oppa was on the phone talking to his friend who lived in Indonesia, he was to take care of me.

The boarding school’s life begins. Shin Min Chul, my brother’s friend sent me to the school. Yeah, he was my sunbae in this school. Lucky, he is my brother’s friend. He stayed with me for the first hour, an hour full of advice. The way he talked to me reminded me of Kim Jun oppa. While listening to his advice, the only thing I did was to nod my head again and again. Min Chul oppa keep repeated the same sentence as my brother told me before I left him. “If you feel sad or lonely, remember… your oppa is with you.”

Three years in boarding school passed so quickly. I graduated from the school filled with so many memories. HanBi, Chan Yang, and Yun Hwa, my classmates always cheered me up. It was so fun being around them. Its made my first time being so far from Kim Jun oppa was not as bad as I had expected. Min Chul oppa, HanBi, Chan Yang, and Yun Hwa did take care of me. They were with me whenever I was sick, they walked with me at the weekends, gave me some surprises for my birthday, talked to me whenever I needed them. The first reason why we were together because we were from the same country, South Korea.

Me, HanBi, Chan Yang, and Yun Hwa decided to continued our senior high school at the same school. And the school happened to be in Indonesia again. That decision made me have to be separated again with my lovely brother, Kim Jun oppa. I feel bad for him. Three years left him alone for my scholarship, then came back to Seoul just to spend my one month holiday, and left him again for another three years senior high school. I asked Kim Jun oppa to come with me to Indonesia. He answered me with a smile.

After one month being with Kim Jun oppa for my holiday, I left him with a big hug. He whispered to me,“If you feel sad or lonely, remember… your oppa is with you.” then he said he loved me. I didn’t reply him. Didn’t say I loved him, I didn’t even say goodbye. I just smiled at him. I travelled to Indonesia with my three best friends, HanBi, Chan Yang and Yun Hwa. Homework, watching Korean drama, reading novels, and writing stories was all I did in Indonesia until one day Yun Hwa brought a printout about an accident that had happened in South Korea, a gas canister explosion. “On 13 February 2011, a 12 kilogram gas canister exploded in a house owned by Kim Hyung Jun.” I read the article carefully and realized that the name which was written there was my brother’s name, and the address written in that printout was exactly the same as my home address. HanBi told me that Kim Jun oppa had been taken to a hospital to get medical help. I prayed for my brother’s health.

Something didn’t feel right. It was February 18, I was in my last class of the day – physics. But, I couldn’t concentrate at all. I kept looking outside trough the window. I got a bad feeling. Chan Yang who sat next to me kept patting my back without knowing what happened to me.

It was three o’clock when I arrived home. I saw Min Chul oppa staring into the computer. He was on Twitter. I looked at what he was doing on Twitter. Looking at Kim Jun oppa’s picture!! Tears were streaming down Min Chul oppa’s face. I entered my room and closed the door. I wondered, ‘What’s wrong with him?? Did he miss my brother that much??’ Three minutes later, someone knocked. I opened the door and I saw Min Chul oppa standing there. “What’s wrong??” I asked him.

“Your brother has gone.” he replied in a soft voice.

I prayed all day long just for my brother. My memories of him played like a video in my head. ‘If you feel sad or lonely, remember… your oppa is with you.’ Kim Jun oppa, he is still with me, in my heart.

Note: Sorry for grammar mistakes. By the way… This fanfic is for my english assignment. But I change the characters in the story. So, what do you think?? ^.^

Posted on March 21, 2011, in English FanFic, One Shoot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. oh~
    kj oppa ~ full of sadness in the ending …
    # kok komennya ikutan pake english ?
    ^-^d

  2. bang KJ kalo gentayangan, datang kerumah ku ya..
    *stress bang KJ dead

  3. Huaaa knpa kj mninggal siii?! Aq jd ikutan sedih ¤_¤ oppa if you feel sad or lonely remember me… I’ll be there with you… ^^

  4. Huaaa knpa kj mninggal siii?! Aq jd ikutan sedih ¤_¤ oppa if you feel sad or lonely remember me… I’ll be there for you… ^^

  5. still don’t believe that!!!!!
    KJ leaving me???
    hiks hiks hiks.. T__________T

  6. even my english so bad, i can understand the mean of story. But, why Kimjun leaving his sister? Aaah so sad T_T

  7. it’s so sad when your brother left you and he is your only family
    huhuhuhu, that’s very awful right?
    although i can’t understand all of the story but i like that ^^
    keep writing and spirit
    *belagak sok inggris mentang” anak bahasa 😛

Leave a comment